The Latest

    Today I’m honored to team up with the Storytellers On Tour Roadies to show off the absolutely stunning cover of Daniel Weisbeck’s upcoming Sci-Fi Biopunk Thriller novel, Moon Rising, book one of The Upsilon Series! With the cyberpunk aesthetic sitting pretty at the forefront these days, I find it exciting to finally see a story that examines the impact of that technology on society – this one has secured its spot towards the top of the TBR for sure. Let’s take a look at this beauty, shall we?!

    2 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail
  • Welcome to the kickoff of The Ancient Ones Book Tour presented by Storytellers On Tour! This upcoming week we’ll be showing Cassandra L. Thompson’s dark fantasy/gothic horror novel some love, a book I’ve read and thoroughly enjoyed in the past. I’m very much looking forward to hearing what others think of this atmospheric tale of love populated by beautifully tragic characters. Stay tuned, it’s going to be an amazing week.

    3 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail
  • Welcome to the kickoff of the On the Winds of Quasars Book Tour presented by Storytellers On Tour! This upcoming week we’ll be showing T. A. Bruno’s Sci-Fi Fantasy novel some love, and I’m super excited to welcome T. A. back to the blog for another round of interview shenanigans to get this party started. Stay tuned for more featuring On the Winds of Quasars, book two of The Song of Kamaria series – the follow-up to the beloved In the Orbit of Sirens. I’m very much looking forward to hearing what people think of this one. Stay tuned, it’s going to be an amazing week.

    3 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail
  • Welcome to the kickoff of The Other Magic Book Tour presented by Storytellers On Tour! This upcoming week we’ll be showing author Derrick Smythe’s debut epic fantasy novel some love, and I’m honored to be getting this party started. Stay tuned for more featuring The Other Magic, book one of the Passage to Dawn series – one perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robert Jordan, Michael J. Sullivan, Patrick Rothfuss, and Michael Wisehart. I’m super excited to hear what people think of this one. Stay tuned, it’s going to be a fantastic week.

    3 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail
  • Today I’m excited to welcome one of my favorite people to the blog – the wonderful and amazing Jeramy Goble! I’m joining in the blitz for his epic fantasy novel, Eulogy for the Dawn, book one of the Wrathlore series, and to celebrate this beautiful book of his, I dig deep and ask all the tough questions. I was first introduced to Jeramy’s writing with his Greco-Roman-inspired epic fantasy tale Briz and Bayla: The Bronze Age Bounty Hunters, and really enjoyed spending time in the world he created. The premise of Eulogy for the Dawn sounds fantastic, and I hope to read this one shortly, as well!

    3 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail
  • Welcome to the Kickoff of the Jati’s Wager Book Tour presented by Storytellers On Tour! A few months ago we showed Jonathan Nevair’s Goodbye to the Sun a bit of love, and it’s an honor to host him once again, this time for the second book in his Wind Tide series. This week will be chock full of features showcasing Nevair’s LGBTQ+ Sci-Fi novel, Jati’s Wager, so be sure to stay tuned – it’s going to be fantastic!

    3 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail
  • What’s better than showing off a beautiful book? Showing off a beautiful DEBUT book! Welcome to the Kickoff of The Blood of the Spear Book Tour presented by Storytellers On Tour! This week will be filled to the brim with features showcasing Mark Timmony’s epic fantasy novel, The Blood of the Spear, book one of The Eye of Eternity series. With its promising blurb and beautiful cover, this one quickly landed on my TBR, and I’m super excited to hear what people think of this one. Stay tuned, it’s going to be a fantastic week.

    3 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail
  • Calling all my fellow gaming and bookish nerds! Deviating a bit from the usual dark and epic fantasy adventures, today I’m beyond thrilled to be kicking off the Entriss Online Book Tour presented by Storytellers On Tour. This week we’ll be featuring the first novel in David J. Pedersen’s LitRPG Watson’s Worlds series, Entriss Online. I’ve read a few books in this subgenre, and they’re always such a blast. Not gonna lie, this one quickly landed on my TBR and I can’t wait for the chance to give it a read. Have you read many LitRPG novels? Let me know in the comments!

    3 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail
  • Today I’m excited to be taking part in the Monkey Around Book Blitz presented by Storytellers On Tour! While my reading habits tend to drive me towards more Medieval-ish dark and epic fantasy, sometimes you just need a modern urban fantasy to cleanse your palate, am I right? The past few days we’ve been showing off Jadie Jang’s Monkey Around, and I’ve heard nothing but wonderful things about it…I may just need to pick this one up myself!

    3 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail
  • Today I’m thrilled to welcome M. J. Northwood to the blog for a special feature on Finding the Funny in Fantasy, something I believe we all need more of in our lives. Last year, I read and reviewed his epic fantasy novel, Birth of the Dawnhawk, as well as interviewed him along with his co-author for Self-Published Fantasy Month 2020, so when the opportunity to feature his comedic fantasy series, Game of Gnomes, came along, I just couldn’t say no. Those of you that know me also know I can’t stay away from two specific things when it comes to books I love: the darkest of the dark fantasy…and Ridiculous(ly)™️ funny and satiric moments. From what I’ve heard from others that have read The Necrognomicon, it seems to fit nicely in the latter, and I am in desperate need of this book. With characters named Gassy, Borty, and Turdlet…I mean, come on.

    3 FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept